for 15 recorders

Full details...
page one of Complechtre

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

A modern piece for 15 recorders.

Fans of electronic music will recognize in the second and third syllable of this title the name of a groundbreaking electronic duo, of which I am a great fan. And whose sonorities have inspired me in this piece. To be sure, several other influences are more or less apparent here if you know what to look for.

In this piece for 15 recorders (SSSAAATTTBBBGGC) the mid and low voices play slow alternating chords, over which the higher (and sometimes deeper) voices play various riffs. The whole composition is texturally based: there are no recognizable themes or motifs. The overwhelming mood is dark and the tempo feels glacial despite various fast interjections.

The orchestration here is interesting in that the 15 voices often behave like a quintet of composite instruments. All three sopranos, for instance, will play against the trio of altos, with each trio in the same rhythm, or closely related.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
6 minutes
Large mixed ensemble
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Complechtre

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...