Suite Informal (Informal Suite)

page one of Suite Informal (Informal Suite)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Was premiered in 2017 by the Colombian string quartet Q-Arte in the concert hall of the Banco de la República in Bogotá. The four movements are inspired in Latin-American popular music of the 50's. The first movement is a Argentinian Tango, the second a Brazilian Bossa Nova, the third is a Chilean Cueca and the fourth is a Cuban Bolero. This kind of music was broadcast in Colombia until the 80's. The names of every movement has been referred to Bogota (the capital city), first Bogotango (Bogota's tango), Bossa Criolla (Creole Bossa), Cueca Altiplánica (Highland Cueca) and Bolero Capitalino (Capital's Bolero).

Every movement it can played alone, or in different order (4-3-2-1 for example), hence his informal character.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
12 minutes
String quartet
Latin music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Suite Informal (Informal Suite)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...