Home > Duet > Arolas Suite, complete

Arolas Suite, complete

Eduardo Arolas
Difficult (Grades 7+)
11 minutes
World music
Duet (Acoustic Guitar [notation])
Instrumental parts

This is the complete Suite of tangos by Eduardo Arolas, which I have made for the Scandinavian Guitarduo.

All three peices of the suite are availiable as individual scores, but by buying the whole suite you get a slight discount, compared to buying them all individually.

The suite consists of three pieces: "Anatom�a", " La Guitarrita" and "Lagrimas"

The first piece is delightful and roughly sketches out the most common form, (AA BB trio A)and some typical melodic ideas in traditional tango. Thus the name, anatomia, meaning (obviously) Anathomy.

La Guitarrita means "the little guitar" and it was obvious to me when I first found this piece that it had to be a part of this suite. Because of the title I have tried to make my arrangement as guitaristic as I could, and to challenge the duo technically and their own little guitars.

Lagrimas means tears, and there is a certain sadness to the tune, although there is, as always with the tango, some dualityas well, since on the surface, it is quite cheerfull. And such is the nature of the tango. It is full of life, but always with a hint of sadness- It is painstakingly sad, but always with an underlying humour and driving energy.

I hope that this little suite will bring the same joy to those who buy it, as playing the tango has brought me.


Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Thomas Lyng Poulsen. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Thomas Lyng Poulsen has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.