Home > Duet > Seitz Concerto No.2, 3rd Movement: Arranged for 2 Violins

Seitz Concerto No.2, 3rd Movement: Arranged for 2 Violins

Frederich Seitz
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Classical music
Duet (Solo Violin)
Instrumental parts

This is the first piece in Suzuki Violin Volume 4. I arranged this movement from the concerto to be performed by two violins, intending to serve teachers who does not have an collaborative pianist at hand, but wanting to help students understand the concept of a concerto and get clear idea how the solo part is related to other parts. At the same time it is intended to be fun enough to perform as it is for a concrt.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Hatsuho M. Kuwayama. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Hatsuho M. Kuwayama has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.