September 24 '07 – The score price has been lowered to $1.25 in hopes more viewers will be enticed to purchase this score for their ensembles. Remember, you can always have instrumnets double any missing voice parts.

This was the final project for a graduate-level class I took in the early 90's. Our professor, Dr. Lawrence Doebler, instructed the class in an editing technique he developed in which the bar lines in choral music are eliminated and any tied notes are combined into a single duration. From there verbal accent is used as the basis of the editing, with triangles of various design designating three-beat groupings. For example, an open triangle in this score represents a 3 quarter note group and a black triangle represents a 3 eighth note group. A double triangle shows a 3 half note grouping and the upside down black triangle shows a 3 sixteenth note grouping. Obviously a meter signature is not possible and Sibelius made this all the more difficult as I HAD to group the notes in beats. The price includes permission to photocopy for your ensemble. Partbook parts are available now (10/31/05, but they will run you $6.00)Email me for more information.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Craig Hawkins. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Craig Hawkins has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.