A Winter Walk (Valse Lente) for choir and Orchestra

Music by Delibes,Waldteufel & Brahms arr. Patrick Bouchon©2019 Dorset Music
Full details...
page one of A Winter Walk  (Valse Lente) for choir and Orchestra

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is an arrangement of slow waltzes by Delibes, Waldteufel and Brahms for Choir and Orchestra. The orchestra consists of 2 Flutes. Oboe, 2 Clarinets in B flat, Bassoon, 2 French Horns, 2 Trumpets, 2 Tenor Trombones, Bass Trombone and Tuba, Choir (S.A.T.B.) and Strings. It can be performed as a Choral work without orchestra or as an orchestral piece without Choir, or with both. All proceeds of any sales of this music will go to Angels Charity for Autism Support in Hertfordshire UK. Many thanks.

Score ID
Music by Delibes,Waldteufel & Brahms arr. Patrick Bouchon©2019 Dorset Music
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Patrick Bouchon
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Choir + orchestra
Classical music
Related scores
Come All You Fair And Tender Ladies for S.A.T.B. and Piano, Schumann - Träumerei , Martin Said To His Man, We Will Remember Them, Past Three O'clock, Torna a Surriento, O Soldier, Soldier, The Twelve Days Of Christmas, The Three Ravens for S.A.B. Choir, The Three Ravens - English folsong for S.A.T.B. choir., Monday Morning (3-part Choir SAB), O Jesulein Süss (SATB), Schubert - Psalm 23 for choir and Orchestra, Schubert - An Die Musik for Choir and orchestra, Schubert - Ave Maria for Choir and Orchestra, Bist Du Bei Mir, In Dulce Jubilo (SATB + Organ), Repousas Tranquillo O Miego Jesus, Repousas Tranquillo O Miego Jesus, Amazing Grace (SATB), O Holy Night (SATB) with Piano, Bruckner - Ave Maria (SATB), The Shepherds SSATB, In Dulce Jubilo for SATB, The Beatitudes, Schubert - Wiegenlied for Choir (SATB) & Orchestra, O Waly Waly (SATB & Orchestra), O Holy Night for SATB Choir and Orchestra, L’Ange Gabriel (The Angel Gabriel), Holy Jesus (Infanta Sacra - Polish Carol), Amen (SATB), The Boar’s Head Carol (SATB), Panis Angelicus - Cesar Franck , Rossini: Prière: "Mon Dieu" from "Mosè in Egitto" for Chorus and Orchestra, Amazing Grace for SATB Choir and Orchestra, Plaisir D’Amour - Martini (SATB + Orchestra), Cherry Ripe for SATB Choir and Orchestra, Tordion for Orchestra, QUASIMODO - The Musical - Act 2 - Full Piano Score, QUASIMODO - The Musical -Act 1 - Full Piano Score, Bist Du Bei Mir (SATB + Orchestra), Britannia Shanties I, O Jesulein Süss (SATB + Orchestra), The Pied Piper of Hamelin, Remember, O Thou Man (SATB), Prelude and Fugue 12 in F minor by Johann Sebastian Bach, The Sans Day Carol (SATB), The Holly and the Ivy (SATB), The Sussex Carol for SATB, Marie Pure - French Carol, A Virgin Most Pure (SATB + Trebles), Carol - "Christus Natus Est" for Choir (SATB), Gloucestershire Wassail (SATB), Drink to Me Only for SATB Choir and Orchestra, God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen (SATB), The Cherry Tree Carol (SATB) and The Furry Day Carol (SATB)

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for A Winter Walk  (Valse Lente) for choir and Orchestra

Reviews of A Winter Walk (Valse Lente) for choir and Orchestra

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...