Herbstkantate [Autumn Cantata] for TTBB Choir, String Orchestra and Harpsichord

Full details...
page one of Herbstkantate [Autumn Cantata] for TTBB Choir, String Orchestra and Harpsichord

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is an arrangement for male choir, string quartet and harpsichord (the latter one, ad libitum).

An English translation of poems by H�lderlin is available as:

FRIEDRICH H�LDERLIN. Selected Poems and Fragments, translated by Michael Hamburger; edited by Jeremy Adler; with a new preface and an introduction by Michael Hamburger. Penguin Classics, London, 1998. pp. 36-41. The poem used for the cantata appears under the German title �Mein Eigentum� and in English, as �My Possessions.�

Sections IV, V and XI of this version of the "Herbstkantate" (Autumn Cantata) were performed in the Jewish Museum of Florida in Miami Beach in a classical music concert by Florida Jewish composer Dr. Michael Drewes in honor of Florida Jewish History Month on Tuesday, 24 January 2006 by the Ensemble of the Miami Gay Men’s Chorus, integrated by the following members: Conducted by Artistic Director Gary Keating. Chris Lobdell, Accompanist and Coach Tenor I Anthony Cabrera, Angus Cosgrove, Jeffrey Chirinos, Avi Flashenburg Tenor II Dan Robertson, Craig Badinger, Dott Carungcong, Peter Reinoso, David Hopper Baritone Ferm�n Rojas, Larry Chidsey, C�sar Taboada, Elliot Pilshaw, Sandy Allen Bass Sammy Hendricks, Dale Penn, Luis Ramos, Keith Cromley, Craig Fashbaugh

The string quartet accompaniment was provided by members of the New World Symphony of Miami, namely:

1st Violin: Truong Nguyen 2nd Violin: Ann Okagaito Viola: Erik Rynearson Violoncello: Milena Mateeva

Score ID
Year of composition
Friedrich H�lderlin
Difficult (Grades 7+)
16 minutes
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Herbstkantate [Autumn Cantata] for TTBB Choir, String Orchestra and Harpsichord

Reviews of Herbstkantate [Autumn Cantata] for TTBB Choir, String Orchestra and Harpsichord

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...