Reflections (mixed chamber octet)

Hayg Boyadjian
Full details...
page one of Reflections (mixed chamber octet)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The octet was written at the request of the director of the Ensamble Rosario of Argentina. The work will be performed in the 2020 concert season of the ensemble. The eight instruments of Reflections are treated mostly as soloists, at some short moments the string quartet and the three wind instruments play each as a group with the guitar forming a link between the two groups. The piece opens with a set of chords that brings the eight instruments together. Three more times such chordal passages are heard. The last one serves as the conclusion of the work. l

Score ID
Hayg Boyadjian
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
7 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Reflections (mixed chamber octet)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...