O Jesulein Süss (SATB + Orchestra)

Old German Carol arr. for Choir & Orch. by Patrick Bouchon © 2013 Dorset Music
Full details...
page one of O Jesulein Süss (SATB + Orchestra)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This old German carol is here arranged for SATB Choir and orchestra. It may be performed without instruments as a Choral piece, or as an orchestral piece without singers. All proceeds from any sales of this music will go to Angels (Charity for Autism support) in Hertfordshire UK. Many thanks.

Score ID
Old German Carol arr. for Choir & Orch. by Patrick Bouchon © 2013 Dorset Music
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Choir + orchestra
World music
Related scores
The Nightingales Sing, Scarlatti - Allegretto, We Will Remember Them, The Twelve Days Of Christmas, We Will Remember Them, Amazing Grace for Singer and String Orchestra, Past Three O'clock, Repousas Tranquillo O Miego Jesus, The Twelve Days Of Christmas, O Soldier, Soldier, In Dulce Jubilo (SATB + Organ), Ave Maria (Bouchon) for voice and Orchestra, The Shepherds SSATB, The Three Ravens for S.A.B. Choir, The Three Ravens - English folsong for S.A.T.B. choir., Plaisir D’Amour for Soprano and Orchestra, 2 Pieces by Mendelssohn for Orchestra, 2 Preludes by Chopin for Orchestra, 2 Pieces for Orchestra: 1.Warum? 2.Traumerei, Repousas Tranquillo O Miego Jesus, The Boar’s Head Carol (SATB), VOIS - Variations on an Impromptu by Schubert: Theme, Handel - March from Scipio, Handel - See The Conquering Hero Comes, Guitar Concerto - 2nd Movement, Guitar Concerto - 1st Movement, Handel’s Largo - Ombra mai fu, Silent Worship (Non Lo Diro) Handel, Tordion for Orchestra, VOIS - Variations on an Impromptu by Schubert - Variation VII - Ragtime, Mine’s A Foster’s - A Stephen Foster Medley (SATB+Orchestra), Britannia (March for Orchestra), Ding Dong Merrily On High, Fantasia on Bach’s C minor Prelude, Wachet Auf by J. S. Bach, Clarinet Concerto (Third Movement), VOIS - Variations on an Impromptu by Schubert - Variation I - Sarabanda, The Holly and the Ivy (SATB), Dorset Folksong Suite - 2. The Birds, Dorset Folksong Suite - 1. Home And Away, Dorset Folksong Suite - 3. Rushes And Bushes, The Cherry Tree Carol (SATB), Torna a Surriento, The Furry Day Carol (SATB), A Winter Walk (Valse Lente) for choir and/or Orchestra, Wae's Me For Prince Charlie, Prelude and Fugue 1 in C by J. S. Bach, Prelude and Fugue 4 in C#minor, Come All You Fair And Tender Ladies for S.A.T.B. and Piano, The Pied Piper of Hamelin for Orchestra, Pop Nativity (a version of the Christmas story) for Narrator, Solo Singers and Chorus and Prelude and Fugue 12 in F minor by Johann Sebastian Bach

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for O Jesulein Süss (SATB + Orchestra)

Reviews of O Jesulein Süss (SATB + Orchestra)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...