Full details...
page one of Mini-rondo

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The Mini-Rondo was written in 2000 for my home-educated son Cem to play at his audition for the Purcell School, Bushey, England, UK, when he was seven years old. He passed the audition, but instead of attending the Purcell School he became a Chorister at St Paul’s Cathedral, in the City of London, until he was thirteen. He started playing the horn (french horn) at the age of seven after three weeks of rapid progress on the tenor horn using my beginners’ exercise material called BRASS ROOTS. He played on my 1975 Paxman single Bb/A horn, which is an ideal beginners’ horn in some ways as it weighs very little, but we had to solder extensions on all the levers so that he could work the valves!

Score ID
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Solo Horn in F + piano
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Mini-rondo

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...