Una Furtiva Lagrima for Bassoon & Piano

Gaetano Donizetti
Full details...
page one of Una Furtiva Lagrima for Bassoon & Piano

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

An arrangement for Bassoon & Piano.

In an opera about fake potions and feigned emotions, Donizetti invests this aria with considerable pathos. It is set in B flat minor, a dark key with often tragic associations.

The time signature of the aria is the compound metre of 6/8. It changes to B-flat major on the words "Cielo! Si può morir!". The vocal range extends from F3 to A♭4 with a tessitura of B♭3 to A♭4.The last occurrence of the word chiedo is a coloratura melisma of 24 notes covering the range F3 to G4.

Score ID
Gaetano Donizetti
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Solo Bassoon + piano
Classical music
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Pachelbel’s Kanon Rocks for Concert/Wind Band +, Lustpiel Overture for Wind Quintet, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for Solo Bb Trumpet & Concert / Wind Band, Londonderry Air for Concert/Wind Band, Czardas for Oboe & Concert/Wind Band, Italian National Anthem for Symphony Orchestra (KT Olympic Anthem Series), Japanese National Anthem for Symphony Orchestra (KT Oylmpic Anthem Series), German National Anthem for Symphony Orchestra (KT Olympic Anthem Series), French National Anthem ''La Marsellaise'' for Symphony Orchestra (KT Olympic Anthem Series), United States of America National Anthem ''The Star Spangled Banner'' for Symphony Orchestra (Olympic Anthem Series), British National Anthem for Symphony Orchestra (KT Olympic Anthem Series), Greek & Cypriot National Anthem for British Brass Band (Imnos Eis Tin Eleftherian-Hymn to Freedom) , Armenian National Anthem "Mer Hayrenik" for Concert Band, Czardas for Flute & Concert Band, Frankie & Johnny for Wind Quintet, Lustpiel Overture for Recorder Consort, March from ’Judas Maccabaeus’ for Wind Quartet (School Junior Wind Series) with optional KB & Percussion, Three Welsh Chorales for Wind Quartet, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for Two C Euphoniums & Piano, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for Clarinet Quartet, He Tadi kaka for Concert/Wind Band, Declamation for Bassoon & Piano, Two Arias for Oboe Consort, Two Arias for Oboes, Horns & Bassoon, 8 Swinging Xmas Carols for Bassoon & Piano, Slaves Chorus from Nabucco ("Va, pensiero") for Wind Quintet, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Bassoonist?, Jazz it up: ’When the Saints Go Marching In’ for Bassoon & Pianoforte, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Bassoon & Keyboard, Canadian National Anthem ''O Canada'' for Symphony Orchestra (KT Olympic Anthem Series), Indian National Anthem for Symphony Orchestra (KT Olympic Anthem Series), Moonlight Serenade for Bassoon & Piano and Tambourin for Bassoon & Piano

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Una Furtiva Lagrima for Bassoon & Piano

Reviews of Una Furtiva Lagrima for Bassoon & Piano

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...