Home > Solo instrument + piano > Mozart Sonata for Flute and Piano

Mozart Sonata for Flute and Piano

W. A. Mozart
Difficult (Grades 7+)
10 minutes
Classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Flute)
Instrumental parts

Originally composd by Mozart for violin and piano. Since there are not many flute solo pieces as sonata by Mozart, I thought it would be interesting to arrange one from so many sonatas he worte for violin and piano, which I understand that even violinitsts are not sointerested in studying other than only a few which are quite popular as K.296, K.301, K.304, and K. 378. This arrangement is not just a transcription of violin part to flute part. I used quite a few melody lines from the piano part to make them as flute solo, so flute is not so much like obligato as the original violin part.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Hatsuho M. Kuwayama. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Hatsuho M. Kuwayama has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.