Divertimento No. 1 VI. Adagio, Allegro

Full details...
page one of Divertimento No. 1  VI. Adagio, Allegro

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Divertimento No. 1 has six movements. It is centered in G minor and its related keys. Suggested fingerings are written in the violin parts.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
7 minutes
Modern classical music
Related scores
Country Serenade, Along the Columbia, A Musical Landscape, Suite for Classical Orchestra, Appended Scores I. Allemande II. Corrente III. Sarabande IV. Gigue V. Chaconne, Big Sky at Night, Symphony No. 3, "The Big Sky Symphony", Concerto for Orchestra I. Allegro non troppo, String Symphony No. 1 in A minor, III. Scherzo and Adagio, String Symphony No. 1 in A minor, IV. Allegro, Symphony No. 2 in C minor I. Andante, Modal Dance Suite Arr. for Orchestra, Symphony No. 4 for Strings, Percussion, and Keyboard I. Moderato, Prayer for String Orchestra, Rondo Variations for String Orchestra, Symphony No. 5 in F I. Allegro, Pensiero for String Symphony, Orchestral Variations on the Theme of A Cold Winter Day, Bitterroot Passages, Symphony No. 6 I. Moderato, String Symphony No. 2 I. Moderato, Symphony No. 7 I. Andante, String Quartet No. 6 I. Adagio, Symphony No. 8 A Western Symphony I. Allegretto, Symphony No. 9 I. Moderato, String Symphony No. 3 I. Moderato, Allegro Giocoso for String Orchestra, Harmonic Tango Arr. for String Orchestra, Cannons and Interludes for Young String Orchestra, Losing Sight of Shore, Symphony No. 10 I. Andante, Soundscapes I, Western Forest, Solennemente, Suite No. 3 Appended Scores, I. Allemande, II. Bourree, III. Sarabande, IV. Gigue, and V. Gavotte, Symphony No. 11 I. Andante, Symphony No. 12 I. Largo and Andante, Divertimento No. 1 III. Mennuetto Allegro, Andante, Divertimento No. 1 II. Adagio, Divertimento No. 1 I. Allegro, Divertimento No. 1 IV. Andante and Divertimento No. 1 V. Allegretto

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Divertimento No. 1 VI. Adagio, Allegro

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...