001: Death; Of Body and Soul

page one of 001: Death; Of Body and Soul

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

There are many different forms of death; some permanent, some malleable. While physical death is most easily recognized, emotional death is more subtle, and often the result of great tragedy. This second sort of death can be just as unchangeable, but in some instances hope and joy can be reborn through trial and great effort. This Symphony chronicles the spiritual journey from the void of depression and resignation back into the world of the ´┐Żliving´┐Ż. The first movement explores the feelings of emptiness created by such a state as inner death, as well as the dim memories of a life that seems to have reached an epilogue. At its end, one often does not wish to go on, despite the inevitability of doing so. .

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
12 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for 001: Death; Of Body and Soul

Reviews of 001: Death; Of Body and Soul

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...