I know that river which flows for ever (version with harp & cello)

Full details...
page one of I know that river which flows for ever (version with harp & cello)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This version of the motet 'I know that river which flows for ever' is for children's voices, harp and cello. It is a setting of words, translated from St. John of the Cross, suitable for the Eucharist or concerts.

Score ID
Year of composition
St. John of the Cross (tr. Kathleen Jones)
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Classical music
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Peter Mass (revised 2011), Themes on a Variation, Tintinnabula (Sonata), Invocations, Stand up, friends!, Gloria (from the Missa Modalis), Ad Regias Agni Dapes (Easter) Version for SSAA Choir, Missa Modalis, Spiritus Domini super me TTB, Capriol Suite arr. for 6 hands (Bransles), Ave verum corpus: Hail to thee (SAB version), Spiritus Domini super me SATB, Ad Regias Agni Dapes (Easter) (TTBB), Advent descant: Lo, he comes, Advent Entrance Antiphon: Christ our King is coming/Rex noster adveniet Christus, Blessed are those / Beati qui ad cenam, Pater, sanctifica eos in veritate (TTB), Fantasia: ’Pange lingua’, The Spirit of God SATB, Father, make them holy (TTB), Advent Alleluia, Advent Entrance Antiphon: A shoot will spring/Egredietur virga, Alleluia (Gospel Acclamation), Tu es Petrus, Toccata Postlude on 'Veni Creator Spiritus', The Spirit of God TTB, Beati qui habitant in domo tua, Domine (TTB), In paradisum (from Fauré Requiem), Advent Psalms (Year B), Advent Entrance Antiphon: The Lord is coming/Veniet Dominus, I Sing of a Maiden, I know that river which flows for ever, Advent Entrance Antiphon: To you, my God/Ad te levavi, Ascension Introit: Men of Galilee, Never Weather-beaten Saile, Ave verum corpus: Hail to thee! true Body (8 part version), Litany of Saints for Ordinations, O sacrum convivium, Mary had a Baby, Litany of Saints, Versicles & Responses (1662) for Trebles (S) & Organ, Versicles & Responses (1662) for Trebles (SS) & Organ, Advent Psalms (Year A), Chaconne Mass, Godhead here in hiding (Adoro te devote), Beata es, Virgo Maria (TTB) and Salve Regina

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of I know that river which flows for ever (version with harp & cello)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...