Home > Solo instrument + piano > Two Autistic Players

Two Autistic Players

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Modern classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Tenor Saxophone)
Instrumental parts

"Two Autistical Players" is a piece for Tenor Saxophone and Piano. I wrote it for a student of the saxophone class of Amsterdam Conservatory, where I work.

The suggestion this piece should give is that of two extremely concentrated musicians, both working on their own instrumental difficulties. Like in many classical performances, sometimes this results in a hilarious "autistical" attitude of the players involved.

By coincidence they sometimes try to follow the same lines of play, but they get stuck everytime in their own mindset again…

The ’minimalistic’ style of writing emphasizes the stubbornnes and ostinato-nature of the players.

I am looking forward to your reviews!

Regards, Tjako van Schie

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Tjako Van Schie. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Tjako Van Schie has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.