Himno de Riego Variations, op. 25b

Jose Maria de Reart y Copons
Full details...
page one of Himno de Riego Variations, op. 25b

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Originally composed by don Jos� Mar�a de Reart y Copons (1784 � 1857), this contredanse became the official anthem of the spanish Republic (1931 - 1939). This is a new version for flute and recorder of my previous arrangement for string trio and piano.

Note on dynamics: In response to comments by Ward De Ketelaere on my dynamics for the recorder part, the recorder can play dynamics if the performer has a good technical level. A professional recorder player has in fact played this score with dynamics without any problems. The dynamic range for the recorder is of course not as extreme as on a violin, but with modern instruments (e.g. Maarten Helder) the player can control the width of the air channel during playing, so it can produce a very enjoyable crescendo or decrescendo, if competent enough. Moderately good performers should still be able to give a feeling for the dynamics through articulation and can therefore treat my dynamics as indicative of sound quality.

Score ID
Jose Maria de Reart y Copons
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
2 minutes
Solo Soprano Recorder + piano
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Himno de Riego Variations, op. 25b

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...