Jingle Those Bells - brass quintet

John Pierpont
Full details...
page one of Jingle Those Bells - brass quintet

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is a brass quintet arrangement of Jingle Bells, but is not like any you have played before. It moves through different styles and moods, including reggae and rock ’n’ roll, and is exciting both to play and to listen to.

Score ID
John Pierpont
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Brass quintet
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Suo Gan - trombone quartet, Suo Gan - flute quartet, Largo from Xerxes - flute quartet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - flute quartet, Rhapsody in Blue - brass ensemble, Rhapsody in Blue - brass band, Silent Night - brass quintet, Fur Elise - brass quintet, Rhapsody in Blue - sax ensemble, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Promenade from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Clarinet Quintet KV581 (3rd movement) - clarinet quintet, Clarinet Quintet KV581 (2nd movement) - clarinet quintet, Let The Bright Seraphim from ’Samson’ - brass quintet, Prelude in C minor, Op.28 No.20 - brass quintet, Triumphal March based on Nun Danket Alle Gotte - brass quintet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - recorder quartet, The 12 Days of Christmas - sax ensemble, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - brass ensemble, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - recorder quartet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - brass quintet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - sax quartet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - string quartet, Suo Gan - brass quintet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - brass quintet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - brass quintet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - brass quintet, Myfanwy - string quartet, Gymnopedie No.1 - string quartet, Rondo from The Abdelazer Suite - string quartet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - brass ensemble, Suo Gan - string quartet, Gymnopedie No.1 - wind quintet, Myfanwy - brass quintet, Suo Gan - wind quintet, Largo from Xerxes - wind quintet, Gymnopedie No.1 - recorder quartet, All Through The Night - recorder quartet and Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - recorder quartet

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Jingle Those Bells - brass quintet

Reviews of Jingle Those Bells - brass quintet

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...