Symphony No. 1 (Complete Orchestra Score)

Full details...
page one of Symphony No. 1 (Complete Orchestra Score)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

A tempest in C minor by Michael Drewes? By all means! In 1965 I had big and ambitious ideas in my head, and this was one of them.

This is the improved version of the complete orchetra score, now with rehearsal marks added to all four movements.

Summing up the duration of all the movements:

First 12 minutes Second 9 � minutes Third 5 � minutes Fourth 11 minutes Total 38 minutes

Thirty-eight minutes seems to be a correct duration for this acoustic pleasure taking into account that Beethoven’s "Eroica" lasts 46, his Violin Concerto, 42, and his Fifth Symphony, 30 minutes.

The instrumental parts are carefully edited and provided with cue notes and rehearsal marks so that they can be used for performance. The wind instruments which are normally written two to a stave, have now their individual instrumental parts, like the strings and the timpani.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
37 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Symphony No. 1 (Complete Orchestra Score)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...