Home > Solo instrument + piano > With Diana’s Violin

With Diana’s Violin

Year of composition
Easy (Grades 1-3)
7 minutes
Modern classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Solo Violin)
Instrumental parts

Diana Peha was a troubled soul. Later, when I was already living in Israel, I learnt that she died under tragic circumstances at a young age. While I still lived in Mexico, I sometimes used her violin, which she kept at her mother�s, for composing when I came over for a visit. I always wanted to learn to play the violin and somehow trained myself to it, taking every opportunity I got to lay my hands at an instrument. Thank you, Diana, for lending me yours as a tool for my creativity! May this little piece for violin, composed on 20 April 1984, with the piano accompaniment added recently in 2005, be a memorial to Diana Peha.

The violin part, which has been provided with fingering, is easy, to be played throughout in first position. The piano might be more difficult and it serves nicely to enhance and give body to the violin’s melodic lines. This little piece is an opportunity for a young violinist to shine.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Michael Drewes. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Michael Drewes has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.