Home > Large mixed ensemble > My Spiritual

My Spiritual

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
6 minutes
Rock and Pop Music
Large mixed ensemble
Instrumental parts
Not available

This is a jazz-, or blues-based progressive work. It has some improvised solos with a lot of blues, some death metal sections and a lot more. This sounds just like a reciepe for some italian dinner; one dead goldfish and some blueberrys… whatever. I have mixed genres together as I use to with the prog pieces I write, but this is more jazzy stuff. Also, I have removed the tabs. I think notation looks better. Leave a review if it grabbed your attention! Allright, and there's one thing we must not let be unsaid; Mr. Paul Archibald has written the second bar bass line and about 11 tones in the saxophone line in the jazz section! I owe him great honor! :D

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Rasmus Lindblad. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Rasmus Lindblad has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.