Walter In Baden

Milos Betko
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
6 minutes
Modern classical music
Solo instrument (Piano)
Instrumental parts
Not available

EN: This is the Piano version of the first part of the original word-play for 2 Sopranos, 2 Altos, 1 Tenor, 2 Basses, Oboe, Guitar, Piano and Conductor, composed in 1988 - 1989. Actually, it's not the Piano version in the truest sense of the word; rather it's the Piano part from this piece. After premiere of Walter in 1989, the pianist asked me to allow him to play it at the concerts as the solo piece; he said, that the Piano part is "so good"… Walter is totally serial, including the rhythm, dynamics, pedaling and tempo changes.

Composer | Publisher

SK: Toto je klavirna verzia prvej casti povodnej slovnej hry pre 2 soprany, 2 alty, 1 tenor, 2 basy, hoboj, gitaru, klavir a dirigenta, skomponovanej v rokoch 1988 - 1989. Pravdu povediac, nie je to klavirna verzia v pravom slova zmysle; je to vlastne klavirny part z tejto skladby. Po premiere Waltera v roku 1989, ma klavirista poziadal, ci by mohl hravat tento part na koncertoch ako solovu skladbu pre klavir, pretoze je tak "dobra"… Walter je kompletne serialny vratane rytmu, dynamiky, pedalizacie a tempovych zmien.

Skladatel | Vydavatel

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Slovak Music Bridge. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Slovak Music Bridge has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.