OPUS 111 for clarinet, cello and piano

Full details...
page one of OPUS 111 for clarinet, cello and piano

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

OPUS 111 for clarinet, cello and piano in 2 movements was written in St Albans in July 1998 with my 50th birthday approaching as some kind of self-portrait. After a short slow introduction based on the letters of my own name the fast movement represents a brief story of my life. Three instruments (clarinet, cello and piano) quote fragments of themes drawn from all my principal compositions, entangling them together. The British Anthem, slowly played by piano, is accompanied by quotations of my works written in England. When all 110 opuses nave passed, a clarinet with pizzicato cello accompaniment plays music from my first piece written in 1963. The work concludes with the sounding of slow mysterious chimes. FP: 7 November 1998, St Cyprian Church, London, Meladina Ensemble.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
9 minutes
Large mixed ensemble
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of OPUS 111 for clarinet, cello and piano

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...