La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - brass quintet

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
1 minute
Classical music
Brass quintet
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Suo Gan - trombone quartet, Suo Gan - flute quartet, Largo from Xerxes - flute quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - trombone quartet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - flute quartet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - flute choir, Rhapsody in Blue - brass ensemble, Silent Night - wind quintet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - flute quartet, Rhapsody in Blue - brass band, Silent Night - brass quintet, Fur Elise - string quartet, Fur Elise - clarinet quintet, Fur Elise - brass quintet, Rhapsody in Blue - sax ensemble, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - flute quartet, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - saxophone ensemble, Silent Night - clarinet quintet, Chorale Theme from the Organ Symphony (No.3, Op.78) - brass ensemble, Promenade from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Promenade from ’Pictures’ - saxophone ensemble, Brandenburg Concerto No.5, 3rd movement - string quintet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - brass quintet, Triumphal March based on Nun Danket Alle Gotte - brass quintet, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - recorder quartet, Clarinet Quintet KV581 (3rd movement) - clarinet quintet, Clarinet Quintet KV581 (2nd movement) - clarinet quintet, 15 Christmas Carols for wind (mixed), American Patrol - clarinet quintet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - sax quartet, Brandenburg Concerto No.5, 3rd movement - clarinet quintet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - clarinet quintet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - wind quintet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - brass quintet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - recorder quartet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - sax quartet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - wind quintet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - brass quintet, The Arrival of The Queen of Sheba - clarinet quintet, Concerto for Mandolin and Strings (1st mvt) Gimo 297 - recorder quartet, Concerto for Mandolin and Strings (1st mvt) Gimo 297 - wind quintet, Canon and Gigue - recorder quintet, Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 1st movement - brass quintet, The 12 Days of Christmas - sax ensemble, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - brass ensemble, Turkish Rondo - sax ensemble, David of the White Rock - string quartet, Myfanwy - string quartet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - string quartet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - string quartet, Gymnopedie No.1 - string quartet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - string quartet, Suo Gan - string quartet, David of the White Rock - sax quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - recorder quartet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - sax quartet, Scherzo & Trio from the 2nd Symphony - brass quintet, Gnossienne No.1 - brass quintet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - sax quartet, Suo Gan - brass quintet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - brass quintet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - brass quintet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - brass ensemble, To Dots, From Jazz - big band, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - wind quintet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - sax quartet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - wind quintet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - wind quintet, All Through The Night - wind quintet, Largo from Xerxes - recorder quartet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - brass quintet, Turkish Rondo - brass ensemble, Suo Gan - wind quintet, Gymnopedie No.1 - recorder quartet, Jingle Those Bells - wind quintet, Swing Dat Canon! - big band, Jingle Those Bells - brass quintet, Suo Gan - sax quartet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - sax quartet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - recorder quartet, American Patrol - flute quintet, Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 2nd & 3rd movements - brass quintet, 12 Variations on ’Twinkle Twinkle Little Star’ "Ah, vous dirai-je maman" (K.265/300e) - brass quintet, Amazing Grace - brass quintet and Happy Birthday - brass quintet

This is a brass quintet arrangement of La Rejouissance from Music for The Royal Fireworks. It is a favourite piece to be played at weddings, is not difficult to play and is very effective.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Austin Ralphson. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Austin Ralphson has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.