The 12 Days of Christmas - brass ensemble

Full details...
page one of The 12 Days of Christmas - brass ensemble

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is a unique arrangement of The 12 Days of Christmas. Each instrument features in the piece - it can be very amusing for anyone playing a solo to stand up whilst they do so - you end up with various players bobbing up and down throughout the performance!

It is scored for 4 trumpets, horn, 2 trombones, tuba and keyboard/piano.

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
4 minutes
Brass choir
Related scores
Suo Gan - trombone quartet, Suo Gan - flute quartet, Ding Dong, Bing Bong! - brass quintet, Gymnopedie No.1 - trombone quartet, Silent Night - flute quintet, Largo from Xerxes - flute quartet, Gymnopedie No.1 - flute quartet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - flute quartet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - flute quartet, Brandenburg Concerto No.5, 3rd movement - flute quintet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - flute choir, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - flute quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - trombone quartet, Scherzo & Trio from the 2nd Symphony - flute quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - flute quartet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - flute choir, Rhapsody in Blue - brass ensemble, Rhapsody in Blue - sax ensemble, Canon and Gigue - flute quintet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - flute quartet, Rhapsody in Blue - brass band, String Quartet in F for brass - brass quintet, Silent Night - clarinet quintet, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Clarinet Quintet KV581 (3rd movement) - clarinet quintet, Chorale Theme from the Organ Symphony (No.3, Op.78) - sax ensemble, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - sax ensemble, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - sax ensemble, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - brass quintet, All Through The Night - string quartet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - string quartet, Suo Gan - string quartet, Gymnopedie No.1 - string quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - sax quartet, Promenade from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - brass ensemble, To Dots, From Jazz - big band, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - brass quintet, Triumphal March based on Nun Danket Alle Gotte - brass quintet, Canon and Gigue - sax quintet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - brass ensemble, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - wind quintet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - brass quintet, American Patrol - sax quintet, Swing Dat Canon! - big band, American Patrol - flute quintet, The Peanut Vendor (El manisero) - brass ensemble, Sinfonietta I. Allegretto (Fanfare) - brass band, Moonlight Serenade - brass ensemble and Happy Birthday - brass ensemble

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of The 12 Days of Christmas - brass ensemble

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...