Rondo from The Abdelazer Suite - recorder quartet

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
2 minutes
Classical music
Quartet (Soprano Recorder)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 2nd & 3rd movements - recorder quintet, Suo Gan - trombone quartet, Suo Gan - flute quartet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - flute quartet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - flute choir, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - flute quartet, Rhapsody in Blue - brass ensemble, Rhapsody in Blue - brass band, Silent Night - wind quintet, Silent Night - clarinet quintet, Fur Elise - clarinet quintet, Fur Elise - brass quintet, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - saxophone ensemble, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Chorale Theme from the Organ Symphony (No.3, Op.78) - brass ensemble, Promenade from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Clarinet Quintet KV581 (4th movement) - clarinet quintet, Brandenburg Concerto No.5, 3rd movement - wind quintet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - string quartet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - sax quartet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - brass quintet, Triumphal March based on Nun Danket Alle Gotte - brass quintet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - sax quartet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - wind quintet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - clarinet quintet, Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 1st movement - clarinet quintet, Concerto for Mandolin and Strings (1st mvt) Gimo 297 - string quartet, Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 1st movement - string quartet, Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 1st movement - brass quintet, Rondo from The Abdelazer Suite - sax quartet, The 12 Days of Christmas - sax ensemble, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - brass ensemble, Turkish Rondo - sax ensemble, Myfanwy - string quartet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - string quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - sax quartet, Scherzo & Trio from the 2nd Symphony - brass quintet, Gymnopedie No.1 - brass quintet, Fanfare from "Water Music" - brass quintet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - brass quintet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - brass quintet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - brass ensemble, To Dots, From Jazz - big band, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - sax quartet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - wind quintet, Largo from Xerxes - recorder quartet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - big band, Turkish Rondo - brass ensemble, Myfanwy - brass quintet, David of the White Rock - wind quintet, Suo Gan - recorder quartet, Swing Dat Canon! - big band, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - sax quartet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - recorder quartet, David of the White Rock - brass quintet, David of the White Rock - recorder quartet, Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 1st movement - wind quintet, American Patrol - flute quintet and Happy Birthday - recorder quartet

This is a recorder quartet arrangement of the Rondo from The Abdelazar Suite by Purcell. It is a favourite to play at weddings and also goes down very well in concerts. Some of the parts are a little tricky due to use of the high register.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Austin Ralphson. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Austin Ralphson has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.