Preludio y Fuga. In memoriam D.Shostakovich

Full details...
page one of Preludio y Fuga. In memoriam D.Shostakovich

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

- Preludio y Fuga in Memoriam D.Shostakovich para cuarteto de saxofones (soprano,alto,tenor,bar�tono)

-Obra inspirada en los cuartetos de cuerda de D.Shostakovich, un Preludio y una Fuga en la que existen motivos comunes a ambas. De gran virtuosismo contrapunt�stico; sonoridades, giros mel�dicos y formulas r�tmicas propias de Shostakovich. Un car�ter muy r�tmico y una armon�a ambigua mantienen la tensi�n de principio a fin no existiendo ningun punto de reposo hasta llegar al final de la pieza.

- Prelude and Fugue in Memoriam D.Shostakovich for Saxophone Quartet (soprano, alto, tenor, baritone) - Work inspired by the string quartets of D.Shostakovich, a Prelude and a Fugue in which common reasons to both exist. Of great contrapuntistic virtuosity; melodics sonorities, turns and formulate rythmical own of Shostakovich. Very rythmical character and an ambiguous harmony they maintain the tension of principle to aim not existing no point of rest until arriving at the end of the piece.

if you like review it please

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
4 minutes
Quartet of Alto Saxophones
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Preludio y Fuga. In memoriam D.Shostakovich

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...