Sax Quartet No. 1

Full details...
page one of Sax Quartet No. 1

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Juxtaposing the raunchy animilistic nature of the Sax with its sweetness and richness of tone, this piece presents a full range of techniques and a challenge for sax quartets. Based in part on Eastern European folk tunes the three movements are reminiscent of a Bartok String Quartet. Filled with tremolos and fast paced flutter tongues, this piece is more concert oriented, and is sure to challenge the technical virtuosity of a performer. Enjoy. All three movements come together and should be performed together. All proceeds from the sale of this score will be used to fund competitions sponsored by the Orose Foundation for the Performing Arts.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
6 minutes
Wind quartet
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Sax Quartet No. 1

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...