Concertino in the Hungarian Style

O. Rieding
Full details...
page one of Concertino in the Hungarian Style

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The violinist Oscar Rieding’s greatest claim to fame lies in his contribution to Hungarian music, in particular, the musical life of Budapest. Born in 1840 in the north of Germany, he attended first the recently founded Academy of Musical Arts in Berlin, later the Leipzig Conservatory. Towards the end of the 1860s, he moved to Vienna, where in 1871, the celebrated conductor, Hans Richter, at that time Musical Director of the National Opera House in Budapest, appointed Rieding as Leader of the orchestra there. He remained for thirty-two years and composed a number of violin concertos and many salon pieces for violin and piano. Following his retirement in 1904, he lived in Cilli, Hungary until his death in 1918.

Taken from the Classical Composers Database

Score ID
O. Rieding
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Solo Solo Violin + piano
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Concertino in the Hungarian Style

Reviews of Concertino in the Hungarian Style

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...