7 Popular carols in Norway for two Flutes

Gammel melodi
Easy (Grades 1-3)
6 minutes
Classical music
Duet (Flute)
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores
Twenty Minute Tango for Oboe & Piano, Tin Roof Blues (Rusty Nail Blues) for Wind Quintet ''Jazz for 5 Wind Series'', Fanfare & Soliloquy for Flute & Piano, Quando Me’n Vo for Flute & Piano, O Mio Babbino Caro for Flute & Piano, Echo for Flute Octet, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for two Oboes & Organ (no pedals), Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for Oboe Consort, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for Flute Choir, Bollywood Tango for Oboe, Bassoon & Keyboard, The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.Mozart for Flute & Piano , Eight Christmas Carols for Flute & Piano, Amazing Grace for Flute & Pianoforte, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Flute & Piano, The Gypsy French Hornist in New Orleans, Jazz it up: ’When the Saints Go Marching In’ for Flute & Piano, Arioso (Sinfonia to Cantata Ich steh mit einem Fuß im Grabe) for Flute & Harpsichorf, Bollywood Tango for Flute & Bb Bass Clarinet with Piano, Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for Flute Ensemble, Havana Rhubarb Rumba for two Flutes & Piano, Cwm Rhondda for Flute Quartet, Eight Christmas Carols for Oboe & Piano, O Mio Babbino Caro for Oboe & Piano, O Come All Ye Faithful for Flute, Violin & Cello, Declamation for Oboe & Piano, Air from the Suite No. 3 in D for solo Flute & String Orchestra, Czardas for Oboe & Pianoforte, Lustpiel Overture for Flute Choir, Mattinata for Oboe & Piano, Declamation for Flute & Piano, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for two Oboes & String Orchestra, M’Appari Tutt’ Amor for Flute & Piano, Arrival of the Queen of Sheba for Flute, Oboe & String Orchestra, Solveigs sang for Flute & Keyboard, Trumpet Tune from the Island Princess for Flute Quintet/Choir, Chorale Partita with Seven Variations for Wind Quintet (Alle Menshen), Largo (from Lute Concerto in D Major) for Wind Quintet, RV. 96, March from Scipio for Wind Quartet & optional KB & Percussion, Havana Rhubarb Rumba for two Oboes & Piano, Nessun Dorma for Oboe & Piano, Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for Flute & Organ, Allegro from Torelli’s Concerto for Trumpet in D arranged for Oboe & Keyboard , A Flautist Goes Ballroom Dancing for Flute & Piano, O Sole Mio for Oboe & Piano, Träumerei for Flute & Piano, Chorale Partita with Seven Variations for Flute Choir (Alle menschen), Stanley Trumpet Voluntary for Two Flutes & Piano, Vesti La Giubba for Flute & Piano, Czardas for Flute & Piano, Czardas for Flute & Concert Band, African National Anthem Flute Quartet, SUO-GAN for Flute & Piano, Lullaby for the Earth for Cello, Shakuhachi Flute, Celesta & Double Bass (Keith Terrett World Music Series) and Fugue on B-a-c-h for Oboe Consort

An arrangement for two Flutes or two Oboes or a mix of the two, of 7 Carols popular in Norway and Scandinavia.

Even though these carols may not be familiar to you, they are beautiful and I’m sure you will love them!

Included is Silent Night, Joy to the World & Carol of the Drum.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.