Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto in D arr. for Soprillo or Soprano Saxophone & Keyboard

Full details...
page one of Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto in D arr. for  Soprillo or Soprano Saxophone & Keyboard

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

An arrangement for Soprano Saxophone & Keyboard of the Allegro from Torelli’s Trumpet Concerto.

Giuseppe Torelli (22 April 1658 – 8 February 1709) was an Italian violist, violinist, teacher, and composer.

Torelli is most remembered for his contributions to the development of the instrumental concerto (Newman 1972, p. 142), especially concerti grossi and the solo concerto, for strings and continuo, as well as being the most prolific Baroque composer for trumpets (Tarr 1974).

Torelli was born in Verona. It is not known with whom he studied violin though it has been speculated that he was a pupil of Leonardo Brugnoli or Bartolomeo Laurenti, but it is certain that he studied composition with Giacomo Antonio Perti (Schnoebelen and Vanscheeuwijk 2001). On 27 June 1684, at the age of 26, he became a member of the Accademia Filarmonica as suonatore di violino (Schnoebelen and Vanscheeuwijk 2001). By 1698 he was maestro di concerto at the court of Georg Friedrich II, Margrave of Brandenburg-Ansbach, where he conducted the orchestra for Le pazzie d’amore e dell’interesse, an idea drammatica composed by the maestro di cappella, the castrato Francesco Antonio Pistocchi, before leaving for Vienna in December 1699 (Schnoebelen and Vanscheeuwijk 2001). He returned to Bologna sometime before February 1701, when he is listed as a violinist in the newly re-formed cappella musicale at San Petronio, directed by his former composition teacher Perti (Schnoebelen and Vanscheeuwijk 2001).

He died in Bologna in 1709, where his manuscripts are conserved in the San Petronio archives. Giuseppe’s brother, Felice Torelli, was a Bolognese painter of modest reputation, who went on to be a founding member of the Accademia Clementina. The most notable amongst Giuseppe’s many pupils was Francesco Manfredini

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Solo Soprano Recorder + piano
Classical music
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Jazz it up:When the Saint’s Go Marching In for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Piano, March from Scipio for Wind Quartet & optional KB & Percussion, Cwm Rhondda for Saxophone Quartet/Quintet S, A, T, Bari & Contra Bass, Jeruslaem for Saxophone Ensemble (And Did Those Feet in Ancient Times), O Mio Babbino Caro for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, Fugue on B-a-c-h for Saxophone Quintet, Czardas for Bb Soprillo Saxophone & Piano, Czardas for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Piano, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Saxophone Quintet?, Jasmine Flower (The) for Bb Soprano/Soprillo & Piano, The Saint’s Visit Havana with a Touch of W.A.Mozart for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Piano, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for Bb Soprano Saxophone & Keyboard, Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto arr. for Eb Sopranini Saxophone & Keyboard, Jasmine Flower (The) for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, 8 Swinging Xmas Carols for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, Prelude from the Te Deum for Eb Alto Saxophone & Organ (Intermediate version), Be Thou My Vision (Hymn Tune:Slane) for Saxophone Quintet, Little Brown Jug for Saxophone Quintet ''Jazz for 5 Wind Series;;, Frankie & Johnny for Bb Tenor Saxophone, Amazing Grace for Saxophone Quintet, Amazing Grace for Eb Alto Saxophone & Piano, 8 Swinging Xmas Carols for Bb Soprillo/Soprano Saxophone & Keyboard, Lustpiel Overture for Saxophone Quintet, Vedrò con mio Diletto Aria: from the Opera "Giustino" for Bb Soprillo/Soprano Saxophone & Saxophone Quartet, The Gypsy Soprano Saxophonist in New Orleans, Czardas for Bb Tenor Saxophone & Piano and "Tico-Tico no fubá for Saxophone Quartet (2 Altos, Tenor & Baritone)

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto in D arr. for  Soprillo or Soprano Saxophone & Keyboard

Reviews of Allegro from the Trumpet Concerto in D arr. for Soprillo or Soprano Saxophone & Keyboard

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...