Veni sponsa Christi

Andrea Gabrieli
Full details...
page one of Veni sponsa Christi

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is one of the pieces from Gabrieli's 1576 collection 'Ecclesiasticarum cantionum omnibus sanctorum solemnitatibus deservientium liber primus'. Just as with the Cantiones Sacrae liber primus and the Primus Liber Missarum the hope of a second or further volumes was in vain. Gabrieli only published four volumes of sacred music during his lifetime, with a fifth, the great Concerti, being published shortly after his death by his nephew Giovanni. It could be argued that he was too occupied with the day-to-day business of his post as Maestro di Capella at St. Mark's, or perhaps he was simply reluctant to publish, for little even of his instrumental music - for which he was very celebrated during his lifetime - went to press before his death.

Veni sponsa Christi appears frequently, as Alleluia Verse or as an Antiphon, especially in the liturgy for Virgins. Scoring TrSAT here down a 4th.

Come bride of Christ, accept the crown which the Lord has held ready for you in eternity.

Score ID
Andrea Gabrieli
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Veni sponsa Christi

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...