MARTINI, G.B. - Plaisir D' Amour - arr. for Clarinet & Piano by Gerald Manning

Gerald Manning
Easy (Grades 1-3)
3 minutes
Classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Clarinet in Bb)
Instrumental parts

Giovanni Battista (or Giambattista; commonly called � Padre Martini�) was born in Bologna in 1706 and died there in 1784. He was the son of a string player and studied the violin with his father, and later at the Bologna Conservatoire where he also took harpsichord, voice and counterpoint. Although he was ordained in 1722 and then took holy orders in 1729 he became a celebrated Italian composer, theorist and teacher and devoted much time to the scientific and mathematical aspects of music and was renowned for his tremendous library, which is reputed to have contained some 17,000 volumes. His reputation as a teacher brought him such pupils as J.C. Bach, Mozart, Gretry, Jommelli, Mattei, Paolucci, and others.

Arrangers note: All dynamics and Tempi are editorial suggestions only and teachers can alter these and make corrections where necessary.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Gerald Manning. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Gerald Manning has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.