Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - recorder quartet

Fernando Sor
Difficult (Grades 7+)
1 minute
Classical music
Quartet of Soprano Recorders
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Suo Gan - flute quartet, Silent Night - flute quintet, Largo from Xerxes - flute quartet, Brandenburg Concerto No.5, 3rd movement - flute quintet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - flute quartet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - flute quartet, Scherzo & Trio from the 2nd Symphony - flute quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - trombone quartet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - flute choir, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - flute quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - flute quartet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - flute choir, Canon and Gigue - flute quintet, Rhapsody in Blue - brass ensemble, Rhapsody in Blue - sax ensemble, Rhapsody in Blue - brass band, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - flute quartet, String Quartet in F for brass - brass quintet, Silent Night - clarinet quintet, Joy To the World - brass quintet, Silent Night - brass quintet, 15 Christmas Carols for string quartet, Borghild’s Dream - brass quintet, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - saxophone ensemble, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Silent Night - wind quintet, 15 Christmas Carols for wind (mixed), 15 Christmas Carols for clarinet quartet / quintet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - recorder quartet, 15 Christmas Carols for saxophone quartet, 15 Christmas Carols - brass quartet / quintet, Suo Gan - trombone quartet, Gymnopedie No.1 - trombone quartet, Clarinet Quintet KV581 (3rd movement) - clarinet quintet, Promenade from ’Pictures’ - saxophone ensemble, Silent Night - string quartet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - sax quartet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - sax quartet, Borghild’s Dream - wind quintet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - recorder quartet, Brandenburg Concerto No.5, 3rd movement - brass quintet, Fur Elise - string quartet, Prelude in C minor, Op.28 No.20 - brass quintet, Fur Elise - clarinet quintet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - clarinet quintet, Fur Elise - brass quintet, Fur Elise - wind quintet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - wind quintet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - sax quartet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - clarinet quintet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - string quartet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - wind quintet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - 'cello octet, Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 1st movement - brass quintet, The 12 Days of Christmas - sax ensemble, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - brass quintet, Canon and Gigue - sax quintet, Canon and Gigue - recorder quintet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - brass ensemble, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - sax ensemble, Gymnopedie No.1 - brass quintet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - sax ensemble, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - string quartet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - string quartet, Chorale Theme from the Organ Symphony (No.3, Op.78) - brass ensemble, All Through The Night - sax quartet, Promenade from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - string quartet, Suo Gan - string quartet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - sax quartet, Fanfare from "Water Music" - brass quintet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - sax quartet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - brass quintet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - brass quintet, Largo from Xerxes - brass quintet, Prelude in C major, BWV 870a - brass quintet, American Patrol - sax quintet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - sax quartet, Prelude in E minor, Op.28 No.4 CELLO SOLO - string quartet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - brass ensemble, All Through The Night - brass quintet, To Dots, From Jazz - big band, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - wind quintet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - string quartet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - recorder quartet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - sax quartet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - string quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - brass quintet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - wind quintet, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - brass quintet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - wind quintet, All Through The Night - wind quintet, Gymnopedie No.1 - wind quintet, Largo from Xerxes - recorder quartet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - brass quintet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - wind quintet, Gymnopedie No.1 - recorder quartet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - clarinet quintet, Turkish Rondo - brass ensemble, Largo from Xerxes - wind quintet, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - wind quintet, Swing Dat Canon! - big band, All Through The Night - recorder quartet, Jingle Those Bells - brass quintet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - sax quartet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - recorder quartet, Largo from Xerxes - sax quartet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - brass quintet, Triumphal March based on Nun Danket Alle Gotte - brass quintet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - recorder quartet, American Patrol - flute quintet, Divertissimo No.3 (Andantino) - recorder quartet and Happy Birthday - recorder quartet

This is a recorder quartet arrangement of Fernando Sor’s Divertissimo No.2. It is a lovely little waltz which is quite easy to play and has a simple yet memorable melody.

page one of Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - recorder quartetASALTTEXT

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Austin Ralphson. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.