Home > Orchestra > Symphonic Poem "The Sorrows of Young Werther"

Symphonic Poem "The Sorrows of Young Werther"

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
3 minutes
Classical music
Instrumental parts
Not available

This is the slow introduction to my symphonic poem which i have not completed yet, I based on Goethes short novel "The Sorrows of Yough Werther" because I liked it so much. The introducion serves as a prelude to the symphonic poem. So far i have worked out the love theme and the suicide scene but it will take a while to put all of those together so they would fit perfectly, im expecting this to be around 15-17 minutes in length. As you can see at the top of the score I put the name in Italian, simply because it sounded better.

I encourage criticism and will greatly appriciate it, thank you.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Pavel Chenarev. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Pavel Chenarev has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.