Christmas Carols (Band/Orchestra, with opt. chorus, flexible arrangements), vol. 1

Full details...
page one of Christmas Carols (Band/Orchestra, with opt. chorus, flexible arrangements), vol. 1

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details


Save time: purchase all the parts in one convenient spiral bound print edition at

These 10 four-part carol arrangements are extremely versatile and can be used with band, orchestra, brass ensemble, or any instruments you have available. Simply make sure you have a good balance of soprano, alto, tenor, and bass lines. The arrangements work well with or without the chorus. Use the last phrase or entire carol as an introduction when accompanying congregational singing. You can even provide contrast by varying the instruments for each verse (ex: woodwinds first verse, all second verse, violin and piano third verse, etc.).

The piano reduction can fill in any missing parts in your ensemble. The following parts are identical and are included only for ease of reading the score: Clarinet 1/2=Trumpet 1/2, Bassoon=BassTrombone=Cello.

Carols in this set include: The First Noel; O Come, All Ye Faithful; It Came upon the Midnight Clear; Angels from the Realms of Glory; Hark! The Herald Angels Sing; Lo! How a Rose E’er Blooming; I Heard the Bells on Christmas Day; Silent Night (Stille Nacht); We Three Kings; and O Little Town of Bethlehem

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Concert band / wind band
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Christmas Carols (Band/Orchestra, with opt. chorus, flexible arrangements), vol. 1

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...