CORELLI, A. - Concerto Grosso No. 10 in C Major - arr. for String Quartet by Gerald Manning

Arcangelo Corelli
Gerald Manning
Full details...
page one of CORELLI, A. - Concerto Grosso No. 10 in C Major - arr. for String Quartet by Gerald Manning

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details


This work is the second of the four Chamber concertos known as �Concerti da camera�, which strictly preserve the character of the orchestral Suite. It is worth noting that the opus 6 �Concerti grossi� of Corelli consist of two unequal parts; the first 8 are Church concertos and are in a more serious vein compared to the more simple character of the 4 �Concerti da camera�. This of course is not to say that the Chamber concertos are subsidiary creations, on the contrary, these works show in the stricter handling of the parts Corelli�s genius at its highest. The dance movements Allemande, Courante, Gavotte and Minuet are all influenced from the French instrumental suite of the 17th century, however Corelli�s music is not essentially French in character but has metamorphosed in the creation of the composition, to a purer nobler, and at the same time are simpler melodically and more Latin in spirit. They are charming in melodic flow and rhythmic ingenuity. The fame of these Concerti da camera was widespread during the 18th century and it is easy to appreciate why this should be, as Corelli created a new style in the genre.

Score ID
Arcangelo Corelli
Year of composition
Gerald Manning
Difficult (Grades 7+)
14 minutes
String quartet
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for CORELLI, A. - Concerto Grosso No. 10 in C Major - arr. for String Quartet by Gerald Manning

Reviews of CORELLI, A. - Concerto Grosso No. 10 in C Major - arr. for String Quartet by Gerald Manning

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...