Chorale Theme from the Organ Symphony (No.3, Op.78) - sax ensemble

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
2 minutes
Classical music
Woodwind choir
Related scores
Suo Gan - trombone quartet, Gymnopedie No.1 - trombone quartet, Suo Gan - flute quartet, Silent Night - flute quintet, Largo from Xerxes - flute quartet, Brandenburg Concerto No.5, 3rd movement - flute quintet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - flute quartet, Andante from Orphée et Eurydice - flute quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - trombone quartet, Gymnopedie No.1 - flute quartet, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - flute choir, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - flute choir, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - flute quartet, Scherzo & Trio from the 2nd Symphony - flute quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - flute quartet, Rhapsody in Blue - brass ensemble, 15 Christmas Carols for flute quartet, Rhapsody in Blue - sax ensemble, Pizzicati from ’Sylvia’ - flute quartet, Rhapsody in Blue - brass band, String Quartet in F for brass - brass quintet, Joy To the World - brass quintet, Silent Night - clarinet quintet, Canon and Gigue - flute quintet, Silent Night - brass quintet, Silent Night - wind quintet, Silent Night - string quartet, Borghild’s Dream - wind quintet, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Borghild’s Dream - brass quintet, Fur Elise - string quartet, Fur Elise - clarinet quintet, Fur Elise - brass quintet, Fur Elise - wind quintet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - 'cello octet, 15 Christmas Carols for clarinet quartet / quintet, 15 Christmas Carols for string quartet, 15 Christmas Carols for saxophone quartet, Clarinet Quintet KV581 (3rd movement) - clarinet quintet, The Great Gate of Kiev from ’Pictures’ - saxophone ensemble, Chorale Theme from the Organ Symphony (No.3, Op.78) - brass ensemble, Promenade from ’Pictures’ - brass ensemble, Promenade from ’Pictures’ - saxophone ensemble, Brandenburg Concerto No.5, 3rd movement - brass quintet, Brandenburg Concerto No.3, 1st movement - brass quintet, The 12 Days of Christmas - sax ensemble, Divertissimo No.4 (Menuetto) - wind quintet, Triumphal March based on Nun Danket Alle Gotte - brass quintet, Canon and Gigue - recorder quintet, Canon and Gigue - sax quintet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - sax quartet, The 12 Days of Christmas - brass ensemble, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - brass ensemble, God Rest Ye Merrier Gentlemen - sax ensemble, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - sax ensemble, All Through The Night - string quartet, Londonderry Air (Danny Boy) - brass ensemble, To Dots, From Jazz - big band, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - string quartet, Ar Lan y Mor (By The Sea) - brass quintet, Suo Gan - string quartet, Sonata No.8 "Pathetique", 2nd movement - brass quintet, La Rejouissance (Fireworks) - wind quintet, American Patrol - sax quintet, Swing Dat Canon! - big band, Turkish Rondo - brass ensemble, Jingle Those Bells - brass quintet, Divertissimo No.2 (Waltz) - brass quintet, American Patrol - flute quintet and Happy Birthday - sax ensemble

Saint-Saens’ 3rd symphony (the "Organ Symphony") features a chorale melody in the final movement. This famous piece has been arranged here for saxophone ensemble with optional percussion. The bass sax part is also produced for baritone sax for instances where no bass is avilable.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Austin Ralphson. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Austin Ralphson has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.