Brass Quintet in C Minor: IV. Finale: Allegro molto

Full details...
page one of Brass Quintet in C Minor: IV. Finale: Allegro molto

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Note: This score is at sounding pitch. Parts available upon request.

Commentary by Left Brain and Right Brain. LB: "The Finale seems at first to be in rondo form, but is in sonata form. Theme I is a jaunty March in C Major, and Theme II is a stately Chorale in F Major. The exposition is repeated in slightly varied form, but with the Chorale in G Major. Fragments of both themes are in counterpoint and in augmentation during the development. The recapitulation presents the 2 themes in reverse order, followed by a very brief coda." RB: "Right you are. The Finale evolves into a tug-of-war between C Major, F Major and G Major, until G-Flat Major suddenly takes over! I need some help from Arthur 'Six Flats' Jackson, nudge nudge, wink wink, say no more! Did he compose in the flat?" LB: "Leave it to you to quote Monty Python in a musical analysis. The home key of the Finale is C Major, with F Major the subdominant and G Major the dominant. G-Flat Major is exactly between these, and the remotest possible key from C Major." RB: "Arpeggios also create some gorgeous bell-like sonorities. After all, brass instruments have bells. Well, as the trombonist once said, I'll let that slide." LB: "You might be amused that the French word for 'paper clip' is 'trombone'."

[[|See also: Brass Quintet in C Minor (complete):
I. Allegro moderato * II. Scherzo: Allegro * III. Romanze: Andante * IV. Finale: Allegro molto
Encore: Cort�ge in A Minor for Brass Quintet]]

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Brass quintet
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Brass Quintet in C Minor: IV. Finale: Allegro molto

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...