"Goin’ Home" ("New World" Symphony, Mvt. II) EASIER KEY-D, arranged for string orchestra

Antonin Dvorak
Full details...
page one of "Goin’ Home" ("New World" Symphony, Mvt. II) EASIER KEY-D, arranged for string orchestra

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

I have long had a string quartet version of the second movement of Dvorak’s New World Symphony, both in its original key of D-flat, and an easier version in D. Recently a conductor who was going to work with an honor orchestra in Virginia asked about doing the work with them. To my original string quartet parts, I added the bass (which is much like Dvorak’s original). I also added directions to go to four players per part at m. 101; to go to two players to a part at m. 105; and to go to a solo trio of one each of violin I, viola, and cello at m. 110; and to return to tutti at m. 112.

If you enjoy this arrangement, check out my more than 200 arrangements (mainly for string quartet) at: http://stores.sibeliusmusic.com/jacklichmusic

Score ID
Antonin Dvorak
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
10 minutes
String orchestra
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for "Goin’ Home" ("New World" Symphony, Mvt. II) EASIER KEY-D, arranged for string orchestra

Reviews of "Goin’ Home" ("New World" Symphony, Mvt. II) EASIER KEY-D, arranged for string orchestra

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...