J. Aubert
Full details...
page one of Presto

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Aubert, Jacques (born: Paris, 30 Sept 1689; died: Belleville, 17/18 May 1753). French composer. At first a dancing-master and violinist, he entered the Duke of Bourbon’s service in 1719 and composed music for stage works, given at the Fair Theatres as well as Chantilly and the Op�ra. From 1727 to 1746 he played in the 24 Violons du Roi, from 1728 was first violinist at the Op�ra and from 1729 to 1740 played at the Concert Spirituel. His instrumental music, which shows Italian influence while retaining French-style use of dance forms, includes five sets of violin sonatas, two of violin concertos (his op.17 of 1734 were the first published in France) and 12 suites of concerts de simphonies.

Taken from Grove’s Concise History of Music

Score ID
J. Aubert
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Solo Solo Violin + piano
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Presto

Reviews of Presto

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...