Eight Christmas Carols for Cello & Keyboard

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
10 minutes
Jazz music
Solo instrument + piano (Solo Violoncello)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Amazing Grace for Cello & Piano, Badinerie from Suite No.2 for Cello & Piano, Overture from Suite in D (Water Music) for two Cello's & Keyboard, Czardas for Cello & Piano, Lost Child for Solo Cello, Piano & Double Bass (Hollywood Film Score Series), The Gypsy Cellist in New Orleans, Eternal Father Strong to Save (Naval Hymn) for String Orchestra, 7 jul sangs (Xmas carols) popular in Norway for Strings, Scenes from Childhood (Kinderszenen) Opus 15, for String Orchestra, O Mio Babbino Caro for Cello & Piano, German National Anthem for String Orchestra, Lily the Pink for Junior String Orchestra (School Junior Strings Series), Elegy Sentimentale for Symphony Orchestra Opus 1, Overture from Suite in D from the Water Music for Two Violins & Harpsichord, M’Appari Tutt’ Amor for Viola & Piano, Fugue on B-a-c-h for Double Bass Quintet, Mattinata for Cello & Piano, Highland Snap for Symphony Orchestra, A Serenade for Cello Octet, Air on the G String, from the Suite No. 3 in D for Cello & Keyboard, Polish National Anthem for String Orchestra (World National Anthem Series), Franzosisches Lied: Est-ce Mars? for String Orchestra, Slaves Chorus from Nabucco (''Va, pensiero" ) for String Orchestra, Two Arias for String Orchestra, Jasmine Flower (The) for Cello & Piano, M’Appari Tutt’ Amor for Cello & Piano, Lustpiel Overture for String Orchestra, United States of America National Anthem (The Star Spangled Banner) for String Orchestra, Träumerei for solo Cello & Piano, Solveigs sang for Cello & Keyboard, Jazz it up:When the Saint’s Go Marching In for Cello & Piano, Fanfare & Soliloquy for Cello & Piano, Swedish National Anthem for String Orchestra, Chorale Partita with Seven Variations for String Orchestra, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Double Bassist?, What Shall We Do With The Drunken Cellist?, Down by the Salley Gardens(Orchestra), Träumerei for Strings & Harp, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot for solo Cello and Keyboard, O Sole Mio for Viola & Piano, A Serenade for Cello & Keyboard, O Sole Mio for Cello & Piano, Pachelbel’s Canon for 8 Strings, O Sole Mio for Double Bass & Piano, That’s A Plenty for String Orchestra, Fugue on B-a-c-h for String Orchestra, Für Elise Boogie Woogie for Violin & Piano (Keith Terrett Jazz for Solo Strings Series), Mitt hjerte alltid vanker for Cello Quartet, Tin Roof Blues (Rusty Nail Blues) for String Orchestra ''Jazz for 5 Strings Series'', Lullaby for a Cellist, Keyboard & Double/E.Bass and Little Brown Jug for String Orchestra & Drum Set ''Jazz for 5 Strings Series''

An arrangement of eight Christmas carols arranged for Cello & Keyboard.

My thanks are extended to Nich Hersh, for his help in preparing the solo Cello part.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Keith Terrett. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Keith Terrett has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.