Seven Glass Eyes and the Submarine (for Saxophone Ensemble)

Full details...
page one of Seven Glass Eyes and the Submarine (for Saxophone Ensemble)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

An adaptation of my Sonata for Tenor Saxophone and Piano, this arrangement (which I think I prefer to the original) was made for the Equinox Saxophone Ensemble (

The soloist requires much gusto and a fast tongue! Very enjoyable but feriousness is a must.

The Solo Tenor part is the same, and unlike the Sonata which could be played on the soprano, here it is non-transferable. There are, however some options for those without Sopranino or Contrabass/Tubax Saxophones! The Sopranino and 1st Soprano parts on the score are covered in one part, though there is an optional 1st Soprano part to cover both on the soprano. Likewise, the Bass Saxophone part is an optional replacement for the Tubax/Contrabass Saxophone part.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Seven Glass Eyes and the Submarine (for Saxophone Ensemble)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...