Home > Percussion ensemble > Woorim - Bribie Suite 4th Movt.

Woorim - Bribie Suite 4th Movt.

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Percussion ensemble
Instrumental parts
Not available

This is the final movement of the Bribie Suite for Percussion. It is the longest and most complex of the movements and involves cross rhythms, some pretty fast pitched work, a fugue, key changes and more. Once again scored for approx 12 percussion students of varying ability plus piano and bass guitar. All four movements can, of course, be played in isolation but the work was made to be played as the entire suite. I can provide program notes and pictures on request. See Extension work "Murrumba" for next step.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Jeffrey Thorpe. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Jeffrey Thorpe has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.