Sweet Little Suite for Wind Quintet

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
8 minutes
Modern classical music
Wind quintet
Instrumental parts

Extrapolated and reinterpreted partly from some of my pieces for strings and some new work this arrangement of my work for Wind Quintet is in four distinct little movements of approximately two minutes duration each:

1. Allegretto grazioso in G Major; 2. Lento in A Major; 3. Allegro Vivace in G Major; - Morning in Manhattan; 4. Moderato in A Minor.

I believe the playability to be good. Though I have been learning the Violin for a couple of years now (does anyone ever stop learning to play this instrument?) I was a flute player of reasonable competence since the 1970s and I am also familiar with the other wind instruments. Wind instruments were my first love and I hope that this suite (or individual movements from it) appeal to other people enough to want to play it.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Peter Dewar-Finch. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Peter Dewar-Finch has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.