Waltz ("Kreislerisch")

Full details...
page one of Waltz ("Kreislerisch")

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

In 1997, I wrote three waltzes for string quartet. (Actually the story is: in 1996 I came to Juilliard to study viola, and wrote no music for eight months. In 1997, I had a funny feeling, after listening to some Kreisler recordings, "all I can write now are waltzes… I don't know what's the matter with me!") Two of the waltzes were completed in 1997 and had their premieres in New York and Europe. The third waltz, presented here, was always available only as a sketch. Finally, thanks in a great deal to Sibelius, I have found some time and finished the project. Followers of my other works will find this Waltz untypically over-done and over-orchestrated. I have tried to keep in consistency with my earlier ideas when revising the piece during completion. Please let me know how you like it! As soon as I find time to convert the other Waltzes from the Finale format, I will upload them, too. Best, Ljova … P.S. The dedication, to Lev Veksler, is to the great violinist whom I met while playing many weddings in New York City. Lev is currently a member of an orchestra in Sao Paolo, Brazil.

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
6 minutes
String quartet
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Waltz ("Kreislerisch")

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...