Under Video Surveillance (Pod video nadzorom)

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
6 minutes
Jazz music
Solo instrument (Acoustic Guitar [notation])
Instrumental parts
Not available

Yeah… Those were the days… One day came proclamation to all schools in Sarajevo to install video surveillance in whole passage ways and corners (ministry was consider about young people delinquency)… Well… I could understand that… But in real life, this become device for honest people spying. Even more: some of directors (who's have video surveillance as a 'food for their souls'), starts to agitate for installing cameras in the classrooms to. Can you imagine? I would suggest them to install cameras in the closets to! As an artist, I can't fight against bureaucracy, and seek people… It's difficult… I'm fragile, and they can damage me… I was thinking what to do, and decide to write this sonata for solo guitar, and I gave this title - ''Under video surveillance''. That's my way to undeceive on society illness.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Samir Fejzic. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Samir Fejzic has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.