Home > Wind quartet > Hymns - 40 Beloved Christian Hymns (Woodwind Quartet)

Hymns - 40 Beloved Christian Hymns (Woodwind Quartet)

Kenneth Abeling
Easy (Grades 1-3)
25 minutes
Classical music
Wind quartet
Instrumental parts

40 Beloved Christian Hymns for Woodwind Quartet is a collection traditionally scored, and frequently used worship music to include: A Mighty Fortress is Our God - Abide With Me - All Creatures of Our God and King - All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name! - Amazing Grace - At the Cross Mine Eyes Have seen the Glory (Battle Hymn of the Republic) - Be Thou My Vision Blessed Assurance Breathe on Me, Breath of God - Crown Him With Many Crowns - Eternal Father, Strong to Save - Fairest Lord Jesus - Faith of Our Fathers - For the Beauty of the Earth - God of Our Fathers - Holy, Holy, Holy - I Love to Tell the story - In the Garden - It is Well With My Soul (When Peace Like a River) - Jesus Christ is Risen Today - Jesus Loves Me - Jesus Paid It All - Jesus Shall Reign - Jesus, Lover of My Soul - Joyful, Joyful, We Adore Thee - Just a Closer Walk With Thee - Nearer My God to Thee - Onward Christian Soldiers - Praise the Lord! - O Heavens, Adore Him - Rock of Ages - Shall We Gather at the River - Take My Life and Let it Be - The Lords is My Shepard, I'll Not Want - The Old Rugged Cross - To God be the Glory - We Gather Together - Were You There - What a Friend We Have in Jesus - Wonderful Words of Life.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Kenneth W. Abeling. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Kenneth W. Abeling has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.