Tidied up from the 1979 original I did as part of my college course, with accidentals respelled. The dedication on the original manuscript reads: "For Anne in fulfillment of a 4 year promise"

It goes on:

Dear Miss Robinson - (our piano teacher in Grimsby) My second manuscript that I used for photocopying, I sent Anne the original pencil manuscript made from my sketches…. then it mentions 4 photocopies floating around the music department, one of which was "on its way to Weinburger which will no doubt shortly be returned with regrets but so many friends thought I should send it off that I thought I had nothing to lose…." Well, of course it neither got rejected or accepted and for all I know may still be festering there…. Can't say I blame them, it looked rough and the work of an amateur, but it had something they very obviously missed! Sibelius, MP3s and computers have done an awful lot for young composers in the way of presentation….

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Lisa Marie Gabriel. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Lisa Marie Gabriel has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.