Vivaldi Concerto for 2 Violins in A major Op.3 No.5

Full details...
page one of Vivaldi Concerto for 2 Violins in A major Op.3 No.5

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

L'estro Armonico op. 3 ("Harmonic Inspiration" in Italian) is a collection of twelve concertos for 1, 2 and 4 violins written by Antonio Vivaldi in 1711. It largely augmented the reputation of Vivaldi as Il Prete Rosso; (The Red Priest). The collections were mostly put together in a chronological order.

L'Estro Armonico, Op. 3, Concerto No. 5 in A major for two violins and strings, RV 519:

  • 1. Allegro
  • 2. Largo
  • 3. Allegro

Score ID
Paul Wood
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
8 minutes
String orchestra
Classical music
Related scores
Corelli Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.12, Corelli Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.9, Vivaldi Violin Concerto in G major Op.7 No.2, Handel Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.7, Strauss Figero Polka Op.320 for String Orchestra, Vivaldi Violin Concerto in E major Op.3 No.12, Vivaldi Concerto for 4 Violins in D major Op.3 No.1, Vivaldi Violin Concerto in D major Op.3 No.9, Telemann Sonata in F Major for String Orchestra, Albinoni Concerto in E minor for Strings Op.2 No.2, Vivaldi Concerto for 2 Violins in A minor Op.3 No.8, Bach Sheep May Safely Graze for String Orchestra, Handel Concerto Grosso Op. 6 No.1, Mozart 12 Duets for 2 Violins, Vivaldi Stabat Mater RV 621arranged for String Orchestra, Greig Holberg Suite for String Orchestra, Handel Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.3, C. Tessarini di Rimini Concerti a Cinque No.1for Violin and String Orchestra, Handel Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.8, Handel Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.11, Handel Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.2 for String Quartet, Boyce Symphony No.4 for 2 Oboes, 2 Bassoons, 2 Horns in F & Strings, Vivaldi Concerto for 4 Violins in E Minor Op.3 No.4, Handel Concerto Grosso Op.6 No.4, Albinoni Sinfonia in G for String Orchestra, Fux Overture in C major for String Orchestra, Vivaldi Violin Concerto in A minor Op.3 No.6, Faure Berceuse for Violin and String Orchestra, Tartini Adagio Cantabile for Violin and Piano, Vivaldi Sinfonie RV725, Paganini Cantabile for Violin and Strings, Faure Apres une Reve for Violin and String Orchestra and Paganini Moses Fantasia for Violin and String Orchestra - Scordatura tuning

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Vivaldi Concerto for 2 Violins in A major Op.3 No.5

Reviews of Vivaldi Concerto for 2 Violins in A major Op.3 No.5

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...